National Council Members Expenses to Quarter 4 2020/2021

	National Council Members	Position	Accommodation	Public Transport	Tickets	Other	Mileage	Subsistence	Foreign Travel	Taxis	Total	Salaries	Comments
1	Sir Nicholas Serota	Chair of the Arts Council		37.75							37.75	39,999.96	Reappointed January 2021
2	Prof Roni Brown	Chair - South East Area Council									0.00	6,658.56	
3	Ruth MacKenzie	Chair - London Area Council									0.00	6,658.56	
4	Kate Willard	Chair - North Area Council		246.50							246.50	6,658.56	
5	Helen Birchenough	Chair - South West Area Council		185.95			94.00			23.20	303.15	6,658.56	
6	Sukhy Johal	Chair - Midlands Area Council		209.00			46.00				255.00	6,658.56	
7	Michael Eakin	Member									0.00	0.00	
8	Ciara Eastell	Member									0.00	0.00	
9	David Joseph	Member									0.00	0.00	
10	Catherine Mallyon	Member									0.00	0.00	
11	Andrew Miller	Member									0.00	0.00	
12	George Mpanga	Member									0.00	0.00	
13	Elisabeth Murdoch	Member									0.00	0.00	
14	Paul Roberts OBE	Member		223.60							223.60	0.00	
15	Tessa Ross	Member									0.00	0.00	
	All Council Members					4,594.20					4,594.20	0.00	
Retiring Council Members										0.00	0.00		
		0.00	902.80	0.00	4,594.20	140.00	0.00	0.00	23.20	5,660.20	73,292.76		

Note:

Members of National Council perform various roles and reside in different locations across England and therefore the amount claimed for travel and accommodation expenses by individual members varies.